The Suncoast Chapter of The National Academy of Television Arts & Sciences is the standard-bearer for excellence in the television industry and the gatekeeper of the prestigious regional EMMY® Awards in the Suncoast Region. The Suncoast Chapter represents the best and brightest television and media professionals from all disciplines of the industry and from all of the Suncoast region’s television markets.

Television is no longer defined by a box that resides in the family living room. Television is happening everywhere we go. The Suncoast Chapter honors original content created for traditional broadcast/cablecast mediums as well as non-traditional and emerging platforms for broadband and portable delivery. Television is ‘moving pictures on a screen.’ If you are a producer (no matter your craft discipline) of original material intended for a Suncoast regional audience, then the Suncoast Chapter is your home for television excellence


The Governors’ Award recognizes excellence in people, cable, media and/or television entities. It is not given every year. The candidate must receive a favorable vote of no less than 4/5th of the Board. It recognizes those persons, or entities who would not otherwise be eligible to win a Suncoast Regional EMMY® Award, but are worthy of recognition for the quality of their contributions to the Suncoast region.