NATAS Mid-America is one of 19 regional chapters of the National Academy of Television Arts and Sciences, headquartered in New York City. Not sure which chapter you belong? Use this zip code finder to locate your chapter.


One way to get involved with your regional chapter is to get active.  Join a committee, make it a point to know your regional board representative and keep in contact with our Administrative office. Your participation helps keep the chapter strong.


Our mission is to encourage excellence in the television community by presenting the regional EMMY®, by providing and developing leadership, by building community in television through camaraderie, and by providing networking opportunities, education and resources. We are a non-profit organization affiliated with the National Academy of Television Arts and Sciences (NATAS).


Annual highlights include the Mid-America EMMY Awards, the Silver Circle Awards,  College and High School Student Awards for Excellence,  and various educational, as well as social events, throughout the year. The future of our profession rests in the education and preparation of media and journalism students. The chapter is committed to awarding up to $6000 in annual scholarships to qualified students from the region. Recent scholarship recipients have gone on to win regionally EMMY awards in the markets in which they now work.


Please consider making a contribution the Mid-America Foundation Scholarship Fund. Contributions are tax deductible.


The Mid-America chapter was chartered in 1962 and began honoring outstanding achievement in this region with local EMMY awards in 1976. The Mid-America chapter includes the television markets primarily in Missouri, Arkansas and Illinois and surrounding DMAs:  St. Louis, Kansas City, Little Rock, Springfield (MO), St. Joseph, Columbia-Jefferson City, Joplin-Pittsburg, Quincy-Hannibal-Keokuk, Ottumwa-Kirksville, Davenport-Rock Island-Moline. Paducah-Cape Girardeau-Harrisburg, Champaign-Springfield-Decatur, Fort Smith-Fayetteville-Springdale-Rogers, Jonesboro, Monroe-Eldorado and Shreveport (LA).